top of page
The Hootenanny 2-Track Sessions Vol.1 CD

The Hootenanny is a collective of musicians, who originally formed to provide a house band for a monthly night in Leeds. We invite singer songwriters to perform with the band, with no rehearsals, creating magic in the moment, for one night only.


The Hootenanny 2-Track Sessions Vol.1 is a collection of our favourite songs, recorded live, in one room, no overdubs, straight to 2-track 1/4" tape. It's raw, saturated and full of mojo.

The CD comes in a gatefold card case, beautifully designed by Dave Henshaw.


1. Let 'Em In (Paul McCartney & Wings)

2. How Deep Is Your Love (Bee Gees)

3. Dancing With The Devil (Demi Lovato)

4. The Best (Tina Turner)

5. Tennessee Whiskey (Chris Stapleton)

6. Dear Prudence (The Beatles)

7. Joy Of My Life (John Fogerty)

8. Up On Cripple Creek (The Band)


Released November 19, 2021

Vocals - Louie McDonald
Guitar - Chris Mulligan
Dobro - Matt Sim
Keyboards - Martin Longhawn
Bass - Peter Darling
Drums - Joe Montague

Recorded at All You Need Is Drums Studio, Leeds, UK
Mastered by Ben Pike, Raretone Mastering, Leeds, UK


The Hootenanny 2-Track Sessions Vol.1 CD

    bottom of page